The University of Arizona

Sponsored Projects & Contracting Services Directory

General Contact Information
Phone: 520-626-6000
Preaward Fax: 520-626-4130
Postaward Fax: 520-626-4137
Main: sponsor@email.arizona.edu
Contracts: CRS-ORD@email.arizona.edu

Preaward Services
Name Title Email Phone
Stephen G. Harsy, PhD.
Director, Preaward Services
harsy@email.arizona.edu 520.626.4602
Savannah Corral
Administrative Associate
escorral@email.arizona.edu 520.626.3050
Susan Mundt
Assistant Director, Preaward Services
mundts@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6308
Matt Sheeley
Administrative Assistant
sponsor@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6000
Name Title Email Phone
Michael Trujillo
Manager, Preaward
mrtru210@email.arizona.edu 520.626.5557
Alex Pantoja
Sponsored Projects Administrator
alexpantoja07@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6127
Lorraine Syswerda
Sponsored Projects Administrator
syswerda@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6129
Dorely Valdez
Sponsored Projects Administrator
dorelyv@email.arizona.edu 520.626.8458
Roque Vasquez
Sponsored Projects Administrator
roquevasquez@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6128
Kayla Yount
Sponsored Projects Adminsitrator
kyount@email.arizona.edu 520.626.4588
Name Title Email Phone
Kyle Johnson
Manager, Preaward
kyleajohnson@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6113
Mary Gerrow
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Principal
maryg@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6433
Allison Harte
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Principal
allisonharte@email.arizona.edu 520.262.7189 (Cell Ph.)
Nicholas Reed
Sponsored Projects Administrator
ntreed@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6423
Rachel Rice
Sponsored Projects Administrator
rachelrice@email.arizona.edu 520.626.3668
Zach Sbragia
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
zsbragia@email.arizona.edu 520.626.3668
Kirsten Sherman-Haynes
Sponsored Projects Adminsitrator, Senior
shermanh@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6418
Karey Tuck
Sponsored Projects Administrator
ktuck@email.arizona.edu 520.626.4297
Name Title Email Phone
Mark Drury
Contract Manager
markdrury@email.arizona.edu 520.626.4589
Christopher Barnhill
Contract Officer
cjbarnhill@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6834
Gillian Bucciarelli
Contract Analyst
gbucciarelli@email.arizona.edu 520.626.4607
Melissa Kramer
Contract Officer
mriha@email.arizona.edu 520.626.9173
Chuck Smart
Contract Analyst
chucksmart@email.arizona.edu 520.626.3353
Name Title Email Phone
Radha Ramachandran, Ph.D.
Contract Manager
rradhak@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6068
John Annibal
Contract Officer
annibalj@email.arizona.edu 520.626.4585
Peter Stamm
Contract Analyst
pstamm@email.arizona.edu 520.626.3596
Postaward Services
Name Title Email Phone
Paul Sandoval
Director, Postaward Services
sandovar@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6309
Kim Affolder
Business Manager
kima@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6314
Julia Puntenney
Manager, Internal Operations
jhwood@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6155
Marcel Villalobos
Assistant Director, Postaward Services
marcel@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6311
Name Title Email Phone
Tara Gonzales
Senior Manager, Sponsored Project Services
tgonzale@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6660
Tabatha Holan
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
tholan@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6442
Gricelda LaTurco
Coordinator, Sponsored Projects Financial Compliance
laturco@email.arizona.edu 520.626.4610

College of Architecture, Planning & Landscape Architecture; Eller College of Management; College of Education; James E. Rogers College of Law; College of Optical Sciences; Graduate College; Honors College; Outreach College; Office for Research & Discovery; UA South

Name Title Email Phone
Ashley Taylor
Manager, Postaward
adtaylor@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6434
Meryl Lee
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Principal
mjleeiii@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6822
Diane "Diana" Ouradnik
Sponsored Projects Administrator
douradnik@email.arizona.edu 520.626.4977
Ron Steelman
Sponsored Projects Administrator
steelmar@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6823

College of Science; College of Letters, Arts and Science; College of Fine Arts; College of Humanities; College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Name Title Email Phone
Mary Fowler
Manager, Postaward
mmacduffie@email.arizona.edu 520.626.7551
Julia Larson
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
julialarson@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6534
Ernesto Raygoza
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
eraygoza@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6532
Nathalie Zepeda
Sponsored Projects Administrator
nathaliez@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6440

College of Medicine - Tucson; College of Medicine - Phoenix; College of Nursing; College of Pharmacy; Mel & Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health

Name Title Email Phone
Meg Martin
Manager, Postaward
mzmartin@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6662
Sam Bello
Sponsored Projects Administrator
bello@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6153
Daniel Camarena
Sponsored Projects Adminsitrator
danielcschipper@email.arizona.edu 520.626.8662
Jennifer Porter Dukes
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
porterj@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6661
Genoa Killian
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
genoakillian@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6150
Yohana Orduño
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Principal
yorduno@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6884
Carmen Raffensparger
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
carmenr@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6153

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences; College of Engineering

Name Title Email Phone
Doug Dawson
Manager, Postaward
dawson@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6110
Teresa Espinosa
Sponsored Projects Administrator
tespinosa@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6432
Bruce Perlman
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
ibp@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6111
Rachel Sheahan
Sponsored Projects Administrator
racheldoty@email.arizona.edu 520.626.9513
Miranda Sheeley
Sponsored Projects Administrator
msheeley@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6411
Name Title Email Phone
Brandi Gaulin
Manager, Subawards
brandig@email.arizona.edu 520.626.8978
Jonna Critchley
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
jcritchley@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6676
Ali Pierce
Sponsored Projects Administrator
afreedma@email.arizona.edu 520.626.5782
Aileen Quezada
Sponsored Projects Administrator
aileenr@email.arizona.edu 520.626-0603