The University of Arizona

Sponsored Projects & Contracting Services Directory

General Contact Information
Phone: 520-626-6000
Contracting and Preaward Services Fax: 520-626-4130
Postaward Fax: 520-626-4137
Main: sponsor@email.arizona.edu

Contracting and Preaward Services
Name Title Email Phone
Stephen G. Harsy, PhD.
Director, Contracting and Preaward Services
harsy@email.arizona.edu 520.626.4602
Susan Mundt
Assistant Director, Contracting and Preaward Services
mundts@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6308
Savannah Corral
Contract Coordinator
escorral@email.arizona.edu 520.626.7920
Lorraine Syswerda
Administrative Assistant
sponsor@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6000
Name Title Email Phone
Michael Trujillo
Manager, Award Services
mrtru210@email.arizona.edu 520.626.5557
Betzi Castillo
Sponsored Projects Administrator
betzic@email.arizona.edu 520-626-4588
Maria Fernanda Moreno
Sponsored Projects Administrator
mariafmoreno@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6129
Yaneisi Moreno
Sponsored Projects Administrator
ymoreno@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6128
Alex Pantoja
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
alexpantoja07@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6127
Matt Sheeley
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
mattsheeley@email.arizona.edu 520.626.8458
Name Title Email Phone
Rachel Rice
Manager, Proposal Services
rachelrice@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6113
Alexis Bantel
Sponsored Projects Administrator
alexisbantel@email.arizona.edu 520.626.4297
Kristen "Kris" Edmonds
Sponsored Projects Administrator
kedmonds1@arizona.edu 520-626-6423
Mary Gerrow
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Principal
maryg@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6433
Allison Harte
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Principal
allisonharte@email.arizona.edu 520.262.7189
Jesús Orduño
Sponsored Projects Adminsitrator
jorduno@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6423
Kirsten Sherman-Haynes
Sponsored Projects Adminsitrator, Principal
shermanh@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6418
Chris Sittler
Sponsored Projects Administrator
csittler@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6124
Name Title Email Phone
Mark Drury
Contract Manager
markdrury@email.arizona.edu 520.626.4589
Christopher Barnhill
Contract Officer
cjbarnhill@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6834
Melissa Kramer
Contract Officer
mriha@email.arizona.edu 520.626.9173
Chuck Smart
Contract Analyst
chucksmart@email.arizona.edu 520.626.3353
Name Title Email Phone
Radha Ramachandran, Ph.D.
Contract Manager
rradhak@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6068
John Annibal
Contract Officer
annibalj@email.arizona.edu 520.626.4585
Bruce Perlman
Contract Analyst
ibp@email.arizona.edu 520.626.3596
Name Title Email Phone
Brandi Gaulin
Manager, Subaward
brandig@email.arizona.edu 520.626.8978
Susanne Borchauloui
Sponsored Projects Administrator
sborchaloui@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6676
Aileen Quezada
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
aileenr@email.arizona.edu 520.626-0603
Postaward Services
Name Title Email Phone
Paul Sandoval
Director, Postaward Services
sandovar@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6309
Marcel Villalobos
Assistant Director, Postaward Services
marcel@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6311
Kim Affolder
Business Manager
kima@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6314
Julia Puntenney
Manager, Internal Operations
jhwood@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6155
Todd Woodman
Research Data Analyst
twoodman@email.arizona.edu 520-621-2445
Name Title Email Phone
Tara Gonzales
Senior Manager, Sponsored Projects Services
tgonzale@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6660
Jessica Federico
Sponsored Projects Administrator
federicoj@email.arizona.edu 520.626.5782
Tabatha Holan
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Principal
tholan@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6442
Gricelda LaTurco
Coordinator, Sponsored Projects Financial Compliance
laturco@email.arizona.edu 520.626.4610

College of Architecture, Planning & Landscape Architecture; Eller College of Management; College of Education; James E. Rogers College of Law; College of Optical Sciences; Graduate College; Honors College; Outreach College; Office for Research & Discovery; UA South

Name Title Email Phone
Ashley Taylor
Manager, Postaward
adtaylor@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6434
Genoa Killian
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Principal
genoakillian@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6823
Meryl Lee
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Principal
mjleeiii@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6822
Diane "Diana" Ouradnik
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
douradnik@email.arizona.edu 520.626.4977

College of Science; College of Letters, Arts and Science; College of Fine Arts; College of Humanities; College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Name Title Email Phone
Yohana Orduño
Manager, Postaward
yorduno@email.arizona.edu 520.626.7551
Amy McMillen
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
amymcmillen@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6212
Julia Patronski
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Principal
julialarson@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6534
Ernesto Raygoza
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
eraygoza@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6532
Nathalie Zepeda
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
nathaliez@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6440

College of Medicine - Tucson; College of Medicine - Phoenix; College of Nursing; College of Pharmacy; Mel & Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health

Name Title Email Phone
Meg Martin
Manager, Postaward
mzmartin@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6662
Sam Bello
Sponsored Projects Administrator
bello@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6150
Alyssa Gough
Sponsored Projects Administrator
alyssayg@email.arizona.edu 520.626.8662
Stephanie Howell
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
stephaniehowell@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6661
Carmen Raffensparger
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Principal
carmenr@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6153
Dorely Valdez
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
dorelyv@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6884

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences; College of Engineering

Name Title Email Phone
Jeni Porter Dukes
Manager, Postaward
porterj@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6110
Barbara Goetting
Sponsored Projects Administrator
bgoetting@email.arizona.edu 520-626-6111
Rachel Sheahan
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Principal
racheldoty@email.arizona.edu 520.626.9513
Miranda Sheeley
Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
msheeley@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6441