The University of Arizona

RLSS Staff

Research Laboratory & Safety Services

User Dashboard
Online Training
Licenses & Registrations
CPP Ordering
RAM Waste Pickup Request
Near Miss Reporting Tool

New Lab Registration & Assessment

Laboratory Closeout Guideline

 


Campus Mail:
PO Box 245101

Phone: (520) 626-6850
Fax: 520-626-2583

rlss-help@email.arizona.edu


Mailing Address:
Research Laboratory & Safety Services
PO Box 245101
Tucson, AZ 85724

Street Address:
1717 E. Speedway Blvd, Suite 1201
Tucson, AZ 85719

Research Laboratory & Safety Services Staff

Administrative Staff

Support Services Staff

Environmental Health & Safety Staff

RLSS/OH Organizational Chart

 

Acting Director
Stephanie Griffin
520-626-5089
scgriffin@email.arizona.edu

Deputy Acting Director/Biological Safety Officer
James Spencer
520-626-5004
jimmy1027@email.arizona.edu

 

Administrative Staff

RLSS Support Email

Administrative Assistant
Sara Schlegel
520-626-6850
scs2@email.arizona.edu

 

Support Services Staff

RLSS Support Email 

Operations Officer
Richard Wagner
520-626-5467
rwagner@email.arizona.edu
 

Manager, IT-Program Development
Steve Beatty
520-626-5178
beatty@email.arizona.edu

Developer, IT Applications 
Joseph Sauber
520-626-5777
jsauber@email.arizona.edu

 

Enviromental Health & Safety Staff  

Biological Support Email

Chemical Support Email

Radiation Support Email

 

Environmental Health & Safety Manager
Radiation Safety Officer/Laser Safety Officer
Leon Harris
520-626-5468
harris23@email.arizona.edu

Environmental Health & Safety Manager
Margretta Murphy
520-626-5111
mamurphy@email.arizona.edu

Environmental Health & Safety Specialist 
Jeffrey Sandstrom
520-626-5005
jsandstr@email.arizona.edu

Environmental Health & Safety Specialist
Jennifer Blythe
520-626-1373
jblythe@email.arizona.edu

Assistant Biological Safety Officer
Ceasar Ramirez
520-626-5869
cramirez82@email.arizona.edu

Environmental Health & Safety Specialist
Isaac Roa
520-626-5336
ijroa17@arizona.edu

Environmental Health & Safety Advisor
Victor Batres
520-626-5008
vbatres@email.arizona.edu

Environmental Health & Safety Advisor
Sarah Brown
520-626-7696
sabrown357@email.arizona.edu