The University of Arizona

RLSS Staff

Research Laboratory & Safety Services

User Dashboard

Online Training

CPP Ordering

RAM Waste Pickup Request

Near Miss Reporting Tool

Report Employee/Non-employee Injury or Incident

 


Campus Mail:
PO Box 245101

Phone: (520) 626-6850
Fax: 520-626-2583

rlss-help@email.arizona.edu


Mailing Address:
Research Laboratory & Safety Services
PO Box 245101
Tucson, AZ 85724

Street Address:
1717 E. Speedway Blvd, Suite 1201
Tucson, AZ 85719

Research Laboratory & Safety Services Staff

RLSS Support Email

Administrative Staff
Biological Safety Staff
Chemical Safety Staff
Radiation Safety Staff

Organizational Chart

 

Senior Director
Ken Kerns
(520)626-6850
kenkerns@email.arizona.edu

Acting Director
Stephanie Griffin
520-626-5089
scgriffin@email.arizona.edu

Deputy Acting Director/Biological Safety Officer
James Spencer
520-626-5004
jimmy1027@email.arizona.edu

 

Administrative Staff

Administrative Support Email

Operations Director
Richard Wagner
520-626-5467
rwagner@email.arizona.edu

Operations Support Coordinator
Susan Marvin
520-621-5039
susanmarvin@email.arizona.edu

Administrative Assistant
Sara Schlegel
520-626-6850
scs2@email.arizona.edu

Training and Outreach Coordinator
Jennifer Blythe
520-626-1373
jblythe@email.arizona.edu

 

Information Technology

Manager, IT-Program Development
Steve Beatty
520-626-5178
beatty@email.arizona.edu

Developer, IT Applications 
Joseph Sauber
520-626-5777
jsauber@email.arizona.edu

 

 

Biological Safety Staff

Biological Support Email

Deputy Acting Director/Biological Safety Officer
James Spencer
520-626-5004
jimmy1027@email.arizona.edu

Assistant Biological Safety Officer
Ceasar Ramirez
520-626-5869
cramirez82@email.arizona.edu

 

Chemical Safety Staff

Chemical Support Email

Specialist, Research Safety
Margretta Murphy
520-626-5111
mamurphy@email.arizona.edu

Chemical Safety Technician
Victor Batres
520-626-5008
vbatres@email.arizona.edu

Chemical Safety Technician
Myrelis "Mara" Diaz Martinez
520-626-5092
myrelisd@email.arizona.edu

 

 

 Radiation Safety Staff

Radiation Support Email

Assistant Director
Keith Carsten
520-626-5469
kcarsten@email.arizona.edu

Specialist, Health Physicist
Leon Harris
520-626-5468
harris23@email.arizona.edu

Radiation Safety Specialist
Jeffrey Sandstrom
520-626-5005
jsandstr@email.arizona.edu

Radiation Safety Technician
Sarah Brown
520-626-7696
sabrown357@email.arizona.edu

Radiation Safety Technician
Ben Thornton
520-626-4190
bthor@email.arizona.edu