The University of Arizona

Directory

Research, Discovery & Innovation
Name Title Email Phone

Neal R. Armstrong, Ph.D.

Associate Vice President for Research
nra@email.arizona.edu 520.621.3513

Randy M Burd

Associate Vice President, Global Research Alliances
rburd@u.arizona.edu (520) 626-1863

Jennifer Columbus

Associate, Program Development
jennife2@email.arizona.edu 520.621.9857

Evie M. Conlon

Senior Industry Manager, Strategic Business Initiatives
econlon@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-2038

Noah Curtis

Research Business Analyst, Core Facilities
nbcurtis@email.arizona.edu 520.621.1085

Kimberly Andrews Espy, Ph.D.

Senior Vice President for Research
kespy@email.arizona.edu 520.621.3513

Jeffrey Fischer-Smith

Senior Director of Development
jfischersmith@email.arizona.edu 520-626-3231

Stephen Fleming

Vice President, Strategic Business Initiatives
stephenfleming@email.arizona.edu 520.621.1103

Caroline Garcia

Associate Vice President for Research
cmgarcia@email.arizona.edu 520.621.3900

Philip Harber

Interim Medical Director, Occupational Health
pharber@email.arizona.edu 520.626.1263

R. Brooks Jeffery

Associate Vice President, Arts, Culture & Society
rbjeffer@email.arizona.edu 520-621-2991

B. Helen Jost, Ph.D.

Director, IACUC Program
jost@email.arizona.edu 520.626.5304

Christina Mena

Executive Associate to Kimberly Andrews Espy, Sr VP for Research
ccalder1@email.arizona.edu 520.626.0631

John Mester

Associate Vice President, Research Development
jmester@email.arizona.edu 520.621.3513

Andrea Mitchell

Assurance Coordinator
mitchela@email.arizona.edu 520.626.1247

Claudia Nelson

Director, Native Peoples Technical Assistance Office
cen@email.arizona.edu 520.626.9181

Leslie Porter

Organizational Consultant
ldm@email.arizona.edu

Bob Quiroz

Manager, Finance and Administration, Arizona Research Labs
quirozr@email.arizona.edu 520.621.4065

Adriana Sanchez

Administrative Associate
rasanchez@email.arizona.edu 520-621-1103

Todd Shallcross

Associate, International Program Development
tshallcross@email.arizona.edu 520.621.3513

Christopher Shinohara

Associate Director, Research Operations - Defense / Security Research Institute
crshinoh@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-1379

Carrie Stusse

Manager, Administrative Services
cms1@email.arizona.edu 520.621.1105

Dennis Tamblyn

Administrative Associate
dtamblyn@email.arizona.edu 520.621.3900

Sonia Vega

Manager, Finance and Administration
soniav@email.arizona.edu 520.621.3511

Joey Wilson, MPH

Program Coordinator, Senior
joannaw@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-9845

Austin Yamada

Director, Defense and Security Research Institute
akyamada@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-0347
RDI External Relations
Name Title Email Phone

Gianna Biocca

Graphic Designer, Senior
giannab@email.arizona.edu

Mari Cleven

Videographer, Senior
mcleven@email.arizona.edu

Gina Compitello

Manager, Marketing - CCP & UAMA
ginacompitello@email.arizona.edu 520.626.7978

Lucio Guerrero

Director of Research Communications
luciog@email.arizona.edu 520-621-2336

Meg Hagyard

Senior Director, External Relations
meghagyard@email.arizona.edu 520.626.1006

Eden Jaeger

Website Designer/Developer, Principal
edenj@email.arizona.edu 520-621-8975

Emily Litvack

Specialist, Writer / Content
elitvack@email.arizona.edu 520-621-1948

Nancy Maneely

Copywriter/Content Manager
nmaneely@email.arizona.edu 520-621-9550

Britt Palomarez

Program Coordinator, CCP-UAMA
bap@email.arizona.edu 520.621.7568

Carrie Schimpff

Program Coordinator, CCP-UAMA
cschimpff@email.arizona.edu 520.621.7970
RDI Business Services
Name Title Email Phone

Suzy Brown

Research Administrator
sbrown76@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6929

Joanne Canalli

Manager, Human Resources & Payroll Administration
jcanalli@email.arizona.edu 520.626.8504

Sarah Dolan

Accounting Assistant, Senior
sarahdolan@email.arizona.edu 520.626.5727

Andrea Lawyer

Human Resources Representative
lawyera@email.arizona.edu 520.626.9178

Anh Le

Director, RDI Business Services
anhle@email.arizona.edu 520.626.5749

Christina Rocha

Accountant, Senior
crocha@email.arizona.edu 520.626.0180

Julie E Sanders

Research Administrator, Senior
julie@email.arizona.edu 614.753.1780

Robin Sharfman

Accounting Assistant, Senior
rsharfman@email.arizona.edu 520.626.3460

Donna Sloan

Assistant Director, Finance and Research Administration
dpsloan@email.arizona.edu 520.626.5749

Kathy Varin

Research Administrator
kvarin@email.arizona.edu 520.626.8972

Andrew Wang

Business Manager, Sr
awang88@email.arizona.edu 520.626.9881

Beth Zimner

Accountant
bethzimner@email.arizona.edu 520.626.1949
Contract & Research Support Program
Name Title Email Phone

John Annibal

Contract Officer
annibalj@email.arizona.edu 520.626.4585

Christopher Barnhill

Contract Officer
cjbarnhill@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6834

Gillian Bucciarelli

Contract Analyst
gbucciarelli@email.arizona.edu 520.626.4607

Juliet Burnett-Scarberry

Contract Manager, Contract & Research Support Program
jpb2@email.arizona.edu 520.626.0544

Catherine Contreras

Contract Analyst
cicontreras@email.arizona.edu 520.626.8871

Savannah Corral

Administrative Associate
escorral@email.arizona.edu 520.626.3050

Mark Drury

Contract Manager, Contract & Research Support Program
markdrury@email.arizona.edu 520.626.4589

Annette Gallardo

Contract Analyst
agallardo@email.arizona.edu 520.626.5662

Melissa Hala'ufia

Contract Officer
melhalaufia@email.arizona.edu 520.626.8875

Stephen G. Harsy, PhD.

Director, Contract & Research Support Program
harsy@email.arizona.edu 520.626.4602

Melissa Kramer

Contract Officer
mriha@email.arizona.edu 520.626.9173

Radha Ramachandran, Ph.D.

Contract Manager, Contract & Research Support Program
rradhak@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6068

Mariana Silveira

Contract Officer
msilveira@email.arizona.edu 520.621.0927

Debra Slaughter

Contract Officer
dmslaughter@email.arizona.edu 520.626.8551

Chuck Smart

Contract Analyst
chucksmart@email.arizona.edu 520.626.3353

Peter Stamm

Contract Analyst
pstamm@email.arizona.edu 520.626.3596
Human & Clinical Research Compliance Services
Name Title Email Phone

Liz Baldry

IRB Associate
lbaldry@email.arizona.edu 520.626.0256

Mason Burchfield

IRB Associate
mlburchfi@email.arizona.edu 520.626.0433

Andi Encinas

IRB Manager
andienci@email.arizona.edu 520.626.8630

Gina Fimbres

IRB Associate
gjfimbres@email.arizona.edu 520.626.0026

Katherine Georger

Privacy Officer, HIPAA
klgeorger@email.arizona.edu 520.621.1465

Mariette Marsh

Director, Human Subjects Protection Program
marshm@email.arizona.edu 520.626.7575

Christine Melton-Lopez

IRB Coordinator
melton1@email.arizona.edu 520.626.5859

Melynda Noble

Administrative Associate
melnoble@email.arizona.edu 520.621.3513

Courtney Olson

IRB Associate
courtneyolson@email.arizona.edu 520.626.1744

Darlene Villicana

IRB Associate
ddvillic@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6282
Research Development Services
Name Title Email Phone

Jamie Boehmer, M.S., Ph.D.

Associate, Research Development
jboehmer@email.arizona.edu 520.621.6904

Connie Gardner

Program Coordinator, Sr.
garciac1@email.arizona.edu 520.621.3512

Cecile McKee

Senior Director
mckee@email.arizona.edu 520.621.0520

Kim Nicolini, B.A.

Research Development Associate, Arts, Humanities & Social Science
knicolin@email.arizona.edu 520.621.1688

Kim J. Patten, M.S.

Assistant Director
kjpatten@email.arizona.edu 520.621.5429

Robin E. Richards, Ph.D.

Research Development Associate, Physical Sciences
robinr1@email.arizona.edu 520.626.4397
Research Laboratory & Safety Services
Name Title Email Phone

Connie Bast

Manager, Clinical Safety
cthompso@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-5004

Keith Carsten

Assistant Director
kcarsten@email.arizona.edu 520.626.5469

Heather Matthies

Manager, Biological Safety
hmatthies@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-5099

Dan Silvain

Senior Director
silvain@email.arizona.edu 520.626.5010

Richard Wagner

Manager, Chemical Safety
rwagner@email.arizona.edu 520.626.5467
Research Partnership Services
Name Title Email Phone

Misha Burstein

Specialist, Training - Education
mikhailburstein@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-3513

Keith Corson

Export Control Analyst; Facility Security Officer
kcorson@email.arizona.edu 520.626.5865

Arthur Delsing

Senior Analyst, Data
delsing@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-2362

Kay Ellis

Director, Export Control Program
ellisk@email.arizona.edu 520.626.2437

Wendy Epley

Export Control Analyst
wepley@email.arizona.edu 520-621-0348

Epiphanie Gillette

Conflict of Interest Officer, Conflict of Interest Program
egillette@email.arizona.edu 520.626.8266

Dana Hess

Program Specialist, Conflict of Interest
danah83@email.arizona.edu 520.626.7879

Lora Jennings

Compliance Associate
ljennings@email.arizona.edu 520.621.3308

Meg Knight

Compliance Associate
mrknight@email.arizona.edu 520.621.6996

Owen P. Lefkon

Director, Research Ethics and Compliance
lefkon@email.arizona.edu 520.626.5338

Blanca Pernic

Research Quality Assurance Officer
bpernic@email.arizona.edu 520.621.5196

Lisa Blaize Pope

Conflict of Interest Analyst, Conflict of Interest Program
lpope@email.arizona.edu 520.626.5248

Scott Pryor

Manager, Training
spryor@email.arizona.edu 520.621.0598

Lori Ann M. Schultz

Senior Director
lschultz@email.arizona.edu 520.626.9195

Todd Woodman

Research Data Analyst
twoodman@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-2445
Sponsored Projects Services
Name Title Email Phone

Kim Affolder

Business Manager
kima@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6314

Susan Armstrong

Contracts Analyst
sga@email.arizona.edu 520.626.5782

Jennifer Brown

Manager, SubAwards
brownjj@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6676

Jonna Critchley

Sponsored Projects Administrator
jcritchley@email.arizona.edu 520.626.4588

Doug Dawson

Manager, PostAward
dawson@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6110

Jennifer Porter Dukes

Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
porterj@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6661

Teresa Espinosa

Administrative Assistant
sponsor@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6000

Mary (MacDuffie) Fowler

Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
mmacduffie@email.arizona.edu 520.626.7551

Brandi Gaulin

Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
brandig@email.arizona.edu 520.626.8978

Mary Gerrow

Sponsored Projects Administrator, Principal
maryg@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6433

Tara Gonzales

Manager, PostAward
tgonzale@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6534

Tiffany Gregory

Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
tiffanygregory@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6128

Allison Harte

Sponsored Projects Administrator, Principal
allisonharte@email.arizona.edu 520.262.7189 (Cell Ph.)

Tabatha Holan

Sponsored Projects Administrator
tholan@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6432

Kyle Johnson

Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
kyleajohnson@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6113

Genoa Killian

Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
genoakillian@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6150

Gricelda LaTurco

Financial Compliance Coordinator
laturco@email.arizona.edu 520.626.4610

Meryl Lee

Sponsored Projects Administrator, Principal
mjleeiii@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6822

Jing Liu

Assistant Director, Compliance, Property & SubAwards
jingliu@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6442

Meg Martin

Manager, PostAward
mzmartin@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6662

Shana McClelland

Manager, PreAward
shana@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6124

Susan Mundt

Assistant Director, PreAward Program
mundts@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6308

Yohana Orduño

Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
yorduno@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6884

Diane "Diana" Ouradnik

Sponsored Projects Administrator
douradnik@email.arizona.edu 520.626.4977

Bruce Perlman

Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
ibp@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6111

Damilola "Damiē" Pius

Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
dpius@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6423

Julia Puntenney

Manager, Internal Operations
jhwood@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6155

Carmen Raffensparger

Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
carmenr@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6153

Ernesto Raygoza

Sponsored Projects Administrator, Senior
eraygoza@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6532

Paul Sandoval

Director, PostAward SPS
sandovar@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6309

Zach Sbragia

Sponsored Projects Administrator
zsbragia@email.arizona.edu (520) 626.6212

Gina Schwartzberg

Contracts Analyst
gxs@email.arizona.edu 520.626.0603

Rachel Sheahan

Sponsored Projects Administrator
racheldoty@email.arizona.edu 520.626.9513

Miranda Sheeley

Sponsored Projects Administrator
msheeley@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6418

Ron Steelman

Sponsored Projects Administrator
steelmar@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6823

Lorraine Syswerda

Sponsored Projects Administrator
syswerda@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6129

Ashley Taylor

Manager, PostAward
adtaylor@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6434

Michael Trujillo

Manager, PreAward
mrtru210@email.arizona.edu 520.626.5557

Karey Tuck

Sponsored Projects Administrator
ktuck@email.arizona.edu 520.626.4297

Roque Vasquez

Sponsored Projects Administrator
roquevasquez@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6127

Marcel Villalobos

Financial Compliance Coordinator
marcel@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6660

Sue Vogl

Sponsored Projects Administrator, Principal
svogl@email.arizona.edu 520.626.6440